Award Programs
Awards iconDistinction. Excellence. Achievement.
View the awards brochure!

Voir la brochure

The Masters Swimming Canada Awards.

The Masters Swimming Canada Awards were established to recognize and celebrate the contributions and achievements of swimmers, coaches, and volunteers who exemplify the spirit of Masters Swimming. Each year MSC gives out several awards:

Le prix Hud Stewart

In the early '70's, Hud Stewart was instrumental in starting Masters Swimming in Canada. For more than 25 years, he was an enthusiastic swimmer, organizer and competitor. In recognition of Hud's contributions, the Hud Stewart Award honours a member of Masters Swimming Canada who demonstrates:

Learn more about this award
Nomination form: PDF DOC
Formulaire de nomination: PDF DOC

Excellence in Coaching Award

A great coach inspires, advises, challenges and helps each swimmer achieve their personal goals. Masters Swimming clubs across the country depend on the hundreds of dedicated coaches who invest significant time, energy and enthusiasm to do just that. The Excellence in Coaching award recognizes the coach who stands out in this exceptional crowd. The recipient of this prestigious award:

Learn more about this award
Nomination form: PDF DOC
Formulaire de nomination: PDF DOC

Hall of Excellence

Inductees into the Hall of Excellence have demonstrated consistent and outstanding results at the highest levels of competition in Masters Swimming. Although their records speak for themselves, we honour swimmers who:

The minimum age for beginning competition is 18 years and achievement is limited to Masters participation only. Accomplishments that will be considered include:

Learn more about this award

Long Term Service Awards

The Masters Swimming Canada Long Term Service Awards

There are many unsung heroes in Masters Swimming and we set up the Long Term Service Awards to show them how much they are appreciated. These awards will recognize the many people who have consistently dedicated their time and energy to Masters Swimming over several years. Whether at the club, provincial or national level, coaches, club volunteers and officials who have made a long term contribution are eligible. Recipients will be recognized by length of service:

5 Year Service Award
10 Year Service Award
15 Year Service Award
20 Year Service Award
25 Year Service Award

To nominate someone for a Masters swimming Canada Long Term Service Award, please download the nomination form and send it, along with a recent photograph of the nominee. Awards will be presented at local clubs, and provincial level awards will be presented by the PMO/CoP member.

Nomination form: PDF DOC
Formulaire de nomination : PDF DOC